Sunday, October 30, 2005

Is 22% considered luck?

The guy was all in at the flop, so, there was nothing to do but watch.. I calculated at the river, about 22% of hitting an out.. ( using the 4 2 rule ).. basically, I just needed to pair the board..which I did. Not sure why they were so suprised.

PokerStars Game #2932262302: Tournament #14468036
Hold'em No Limit - Level II (15/30) - 2005/10/30 - 17:17:43(ET) Table '14468036 3'

Seat #5 is the button
Seat 1: harlen316 (3495 in chips)
Seat 2: Masamune7 (1335 in chips)
Seat 3: mikecash (1515 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 4: nimroddancer (1305 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 5: coolj772002 (5170 in chips)
Seat 6: Slayre (1500 in chips)
Seat 7: patt4 (1120 in chips)
Seat 8: grandma1010 (3160 in chips)
Seat 9: shloke888 (1350 in chips)
Slayre: posts small blind 15
patt4: posts big blind 30
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Slayre [Ks Kd]
grandma1010: calls 30
shloke888: calls 30
harlen316: folds
Masamune7: calls 30
mikecash: folds
nimroddancer: folds
coolj772002: calls 30
Slayre: raises 320 to 350
patt4: folds
grandma1010: folds
shloke888: folds
Masamune7: calls 320
coolj772002: folds
*** FLOP *** [7s 6h 8h]
Slayre: bets 990
Masamune7: calls 985 and is all-in
*** TURN *** [7s 6h 8h] [Kh]
*** RIVER *** [7s 6h 8h Kh] [Kc]
Masamune7 said, "LOLL"
*** SHOW DOWN ***
Slayre: shows [Ks Kd] (four of a kind, Kings)
Masamune7: shows [Jh 5h] (a flush, King high)
harlen316 said, "WOW"
Slayre collected 2790 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 2790 | Rake 0 Board [7s 6h 8h Kh Kc]
Seat 1: harlen316 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 2: Masamune7 showed [Jh 5h] and lost with a flush, King high
Seat 3: mikecash folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 4: nimroddancer folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: coolj772002 (button) folded before Flop
Seat 6: Slayre (small blind) showed [Ks Kd] and won (2790) with four of a kind, Kings
Seat 7: patt4 (big blind) folded before Flop
Seat 8: grandma1010 folded before Flop
Seat 9: shloke888 folded before Flop

Update: Much latre, I got Kings again, and the person that called me all in with AQo, hit a Q on the turn and on the river.. had me covered, I was out in 11th ( out of 45 )

No comments: